VIP photos

Sun, May 27, 2012 at 7:33 PM By: budman

How do I retrieve VIP photo from Atlantic City meet & greet from 5/26/2012?

  1. budman avatar

    That's SHAME! Sorry for the misspelling!!

  2. budman avatar

    Yes, it's ashame that you and your sons concert experience will not be a good memory. I don't know if ZZ Top reads these blogs (I seriously doubt it) but someone should get word to them about their fans disappointments at their meet & greets or they won't be selling many in the future! Fool me once, same on you! Fool me twice, same on me!!

  3. zstar7 avatar

    dallas failure. i have 6 diamond vip front row seats. when i got there they were second row seats. the email said be there at 5 pm for ticket pickup and we assumed meet and greet. it was over 100 degrees in dallas and we got there at 5 pm for NOTHING. NOTHING. we got out tickets and sat for an hour. they wouldnt even let us shop until 6. zztop played at 9:30 pm! then they told us when we picked up our zztop vip tag we have photo op after the band played at 10:40..which the concert was running 30 minutes late so that put it after 11. who wanted to stay after being in the 100+ degrees heat for 5 hours. not only did we have row 1 seats but were given row 2, but when the zztop started the band authorized security to immediately open the front up so we had crazed fans crowding in our seats and in front of us and all around us. i asked security what the hell was going on and he said "its up to the band they open up the front when show starts." i said "why the hell did we buy these high priced seats then. ?" h e just shook his head. it was a ripoff from the 5 pm to the 11 pm ending. and the accoustics sucked. i've a huge fan of zztop and have seen then solo, with kid rock and with lynnard skinnard but i will never go again. this even source is the biggest rippoff i have ever seen. i pay front row for concerts and sporting events monthly. SAVE UR MONEY. ITS A RIPOFF!!!!

  4. devi3333 avatar

    It should be called "photo op, " not "meet and greet"....if you cant talk to them or shake hands then its not a meet and greet.....our concert was on June 15 and still no photos on the website to download as if June 22 as promised....and no lithograph signed at the time even though it was promised they would do so at the time......they said they would mail it to us......like a mass-produced thing.....my son was so disappointed......the meet and greet was poorly organized and full of drunken fans out of control.....it would be much more pleasant if they held the meet and greet prior to the concert so that the fans werent drunk when trying to navigate the meet and greet.....Im surprised that performers with this much experience dont structure their after-concert activities with more expertise.

  5. budman avatar

    I'm sorry to hear of your not-so-great experience Betty. If you both had diamond tickets (and I'm sure that you did) you had every right to demand what you had paid for reguardless of what Pablo said! In fact, the ticket that you held in your hand was a purchased contract! I hope that you kept your receipt. I suggest that you contact the ZZ TOP support folks at; support.groundctrl.com and explain your situation. I believe that you are due a partial refund of the purchased price of one ticket. If you don't get any satifaction from them then contact your local tv news medias consumer advocate reporter. They will get the job done for you because NOBODY likes bad press!! Also you should have told those ignoramusis standing in front to get the hell out of the way, you would have seen security show up real fast!! When you're right, you're right!!! Good luck Betty!

  6. budman avatar

    It was NOT a meet and greet by any definition of the phrase!! Listen, I can understand no handshakes and I'm familiar with time constraints but when you feel like you've been hustled.......you have been husiled!! At the least, I was disappointed and it will NEVER happen again!!!

  7. Betty avatar

    Budman you are oh so right,,,instead of husband and I taking pictures with the band the way we payed for Pablo the VIP manager told hubby and I we had to take it as a group,,,not happy,,not what we paid for,,,no ground control,so general add:was in front of us and we were in what we had to make as our second row,so they got better views they we did,there were only 11 of us with the VIP Diamond package and we were not treated right nor did we get what we paid $250 dollars for,,so hurt and disappointed,even as of now hubby and I cant get our group photo,,not up,,I was a huge Fan,and this was his first big concert,,not to mention I wanted to do something special for him since he retired from SF off of Fort Bragg,,we was very disappointed as well,I feel as if I have let him down because of what we didnt get out of our Diamond package,,,

  8. budman avatar

    I can understand why many of the fans are disappointed! We were told before hand; No handshakes, no conversations, no photos (only the one taken by a staff member), They will not be signing ANYTHING! After the hasty photo we were given a autographed, poorly put together off-the -wall lithograph and there's the exit! Whatever happened to the signed photo of the celebritys? I can understand that one can not accommodate everyone who buys a meet & Greet but, come on!! All that I can say is, buyer beware, It was no meet & greet!! Have Mercy!

  9. budman avatar

    VIP Photos from Atlantic City are now available! Check your Email, Sarah.

  10. SarahD88 avatar

    I am also wondering how to get my VIP photo as well, please let me know!
    Thanks,
    Sarah

Post a comment

budman’s Blogs

  1. VIP photos

    Sun, May 27, 2012 at 7:33 PM 37 comments